top of page

2016-2017 Highstepper Awards

American Dance and Drill Team Texas Dance Classic (2/18/2016)

Varsity Highstepper Officers                                                                         Heath Highsteppers Vasity Team

Sweepstakes Award                                                                                                     Sweepstakes Award

Gussie Nell Davis Award of Excellence                                                                       Gussie Nell Davis Award of Excellence

Judges’ Award-Officer Jazz                                                                                         Judge's Award-Team Kick

Judges’ Award-Officer Prop                                                                                         Judge's Award-Team Pom

Judges’ Award-Officer Open                                                                                        Judge's Award-Team Contemporary

Judges’ Award-Officer Contemporary                                                                        Judge's Award-Team Show Production

Overall Technique Award                                                                                             Overall Technique Award

Overall Presentation Award                                                                                         Overal Presentation Award

Overall Precision Award                                                                                               Overall Precision Award

Overall Choreography Award                                                                                       Overall Choreography Award

Best in Class Officers-Super Team Category                                                             Totels Unlimited Outstanding Team

Best of the Best Officers-1st place                                                                              Get Poms Giving Back Award (Boys & Girls Club Community Service)

                                                                                                                                         Academic Champions Award

                                                                                                                                         Best in Class Team Award

                                                                                                                                         Best of the Best Team - 9th Place Overall

Heath Highsteppers Varsity Elite                                                                  Varisity Soloists

Sweepstakes Award                                                                                                      Emma Hightower - 4th Place

Gussie Nell Davis Award of Excellence                                                                        Natalie Jecmenek - 3rd Place

Judges’ Award-Elite Prop                                                                                              Anna Deren - 2nd Place

Judges’ Award-Elite Hip-Hop                                                                                        Erica Clark - 1st Place

Judges’ Award-Elite Contemporary                                                                              Mary Beth Deren - Winner

Texas Motion Sports WOW Award-Elite Prop

Overall Choreography Award                                                                          Varsity Duet

Best in Class Team-3rd place Overall                                                                          Anna and Mary Beth Deren - Winners

American Dance and Drill Team Line Camp (7/26-28/2016)

Gussie Nell Davis Award

Best Overall Precision

Diamond Sweepstakes Award

All American Team of the Day

All American Team of the Week

Home Routine Award

Precision Award

Most Admired Team of the Day

All American Dance Team                  All American Dancers

Taylor Transou                                                                                                                 Taylor Transou

Erica Clark                                                                                                                        Erica Clark

Sara Regian                                                                                                                      Sara Regian

Brooke Resseguie                                                                                                            Brooke Resseguie

                                                                                                                                           Savannah Gear

                                                                                                                                           Savanna Tremback

                                                                                                                                           Molly Mosby

                                                                                                                                           Natalie Jecmenek

                                                                                                                                           Kate Dunbar

                                                                                                                                           Anna Deren

                                                                                                                                           Abby Scott

                                                                                                                                           Hannah Luff

                                                                                                                                           Paige Rogers

                                                                                                                                           Emma Young

All American Honorable Mention             Outstanding Dancer Award

Mikayla Armstrong                                                                                                                            Taylor Transou

 Brooke Hamlett

Kaitlyn Strother

Sacha Braggs

Sarah Sealey

Karina Wooten

Madeline Dunton

Emma Grabenhorst

All American Kick Company                       Outstanding Manager Award

Taylor Transou                                                                                                                                      Dara Chantivisay

Kaitlyn Strother                                                                                                                                     Taylor Sealey

Anna Deren                                                                                                                                            Alex Sanchez

Molly Mosby

Kimberly Valera

Erica Clark

bottom of page